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Monday 17 January 2022

Adwords Audience Manager

Open “ads.google.com”

Login to Ads manager account.




You come one a page and see this type of bar and there is wrench icon so hover mouse there.

you would find a name Shared Library and under it there is a name Audience Manager

This is the place where you can see Audience List, Audience Source and Audience Insight.

 By the help of Audience manager, you can more easily remarket your audience and get better outcome.



 

 

 


A page comes when you click on the Audience manager button

Here you can create different type of audience for remarketing and can create similar audience based on your collected user cookies.



 


Suppose you have clicked on the “+Custom Combination” then you find the page like below and there you see 2 options website visitor and Similar audiences but under those option you can see the names are the same of audience in comparison the working of these audience will be different

From website visitor you can only remarket those visitors who have visited your website.

From Similar audience you can target similar audience who are closely related with your website visitor, simply people who opts same behaviour and interest like your website visitor already have.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


So here you can see the population of audience available as per the channel like Search, Youtube, Display, Gmail with their respective segment like combined list, Similar audience and only website visitor.



 

 


 

Sunday 31 May 2020

What is Sessions

Sessions- It is the time spent by a particular user on your website in interacting or reading your content. It is calculated in Analytics. For better ranking of your website it is necessary that it could have long sessions.


CPV ( Cost Per View) Digital Marketing formula

Cost-per-view (CPV) bidding is the way to set the cost of your campaign when you pay for TrueView video ads. When you set this bid then you will pay for video views or interactions.

CPV = Total AD Spend/ Total Measured Views

Total AD Spend = Amount of Money spent in particular campaign

Total Measured Views= The number of times a ad is viewed. It is 30 secs in skip videos.

CPA ( Click Per Acquisition) Digital Marketing formula

It is the term that is used to calculate the cost you pay for every acquisition by your campaign.

CPA = Total Cost of (Campaign/ Adgroups/ Keywords)/ Total Number of Leads

But keep in mind that while you are running lead based campaign then you will consider “ Converted Clicks” as a total number of clicks and in case of e commerce campaign you will consider the “ Conversions”.


CTR (Click Through Rate) Digital Marketing formula

CTR is the number of clicks that your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown.

CTR = Clicks/Impressions

Example- If you have 6 clicks and 600 impressions then your CTR would be calculated as

CTR= 6/600= 0.01 %


CPC ( Cost Per Click) Digital Marketing formula

CPC is the term used to measure the cost how much an advertiser is paying on his advertisement

CPC = The Ad Rank Of The Advertiser Below You/ Your Quality Score +0.01

AD Rank = Maximum Bid * quality score

If you have a good quality score then you have to pay less. Just take an example, if you are running an ad and the quality score of any keyword is 10 then you have to pay 50% less on that particular keyword with other keywords. So, work on quality score.

CPM Digital Marketing formula

CPM is the term used for calculating the Cost Per Thousand Impression which an advertiser pays for 1,000 impressions for the advertisement of his services or products in online advertising.

An impression is counted on every visibility of your advertisement.

CPM ($) = Marketing Cost ($) / Impressions Generated in Thousands

For Example, the cost of ads are 9,000 $ and the audience is 2,00000

Then CPM= 9000/2,00000 = 0.045 per thousand views